Electric Piano

BAHA and Studio (Math and Piano) Calendar for 2022-2023
Last Updated  8/13/22


Tuesday, August 16 6:30-8:00 PM - BAHA 6-12 Parent Orientation

Thursday August 18 9:30AM-1:30 PM BAHA 6-12 Student Orientation. 

Monday, August 22 – Lessons Begin

 

Tuesday, August 23 - 1st Day of BAHA classes
 

Monday September 5 – Labor Day. No lessons. Rescheduled for Monday, 11/21.

Tuesday, September 6-7 - No Lessons. Rescheduled for Tuesday-Wednesday 11/22 and 11/23.

 

Saturday October 22 - Jazz Pop Festival. Times TBA.

 

Thursday, November 24-Friday November 25 – No lessons. (Monday-Wednesday students will have lessons on 11/21-11/23 as reschedule for September 4-6)

Friday, December 9 11:00 AM- Field Trip to Wortham Theatre to watch the Houston Ballet's The Nutcracker

 

Friday, December 16 6:30 PM and Saturday, December 17 10:00 AM , 1:00 PM, and 3:00 PM –Christmas Concerts.  Providence Baptist Church, Pasadena

 

Friday, December 16  - Last lesson day before Christmas 

Monday, December 19 – Friday, December 30 – Christmas Holidays. No lessons.
 

Monday, January 2 – Lessons resume
 

Monday, January 16 – MLK Day. No classes.  

 

Saturday, January 21 10AM PMTA/SJMT Master Class with Norman Stack  
 

Saturday February 4 – TMTA Spring Theory Test. Administered at HEP.

Saturdays February 18 and 25 – Gold Cup.  Alvin Community College

Tuesday  March 14 - Friday March 17th  – no lessons. BAHA Spring Break. Note: it is hard to pick a time for spring break that works for all the schools. I may be able to be flexible here. Monday students will still have lessons on Monday March 13, to make up for missing the lessons on MLK day. 

 

Saturday March 25 - SJMT Music Festival 
 

Thursday, May 1 – Tentative - BAHA Studio Spring Showcase
 

Thursday, May 11 – last day of BAHA Classes 
 

Friday, May 12 – Last Day of Studio Classes

Saturday May 6 and Saturday, May 13 - Nursing Home Recitals